HOW TO DELETE A MESSAGE FROM WHATSAPP FROM THE INTERIOR
Anyone communicating on social networks or instant messengers has accidentally sent a message to the wrong person at least once. And immediately the question was brewing: “How do I delete a message from WhatsApp from the conversation partner?”
In addition, many users sometimes make various mistakes (punctuation, style, etc.) while chatting. And when you’re talking to loved ones or coworkers, you’ll want to remove a poorly written message before the recipient reads it in order to send the corrected text.
Deleting messages in Vatsap from the interlocutor
To remove a message from both chat users, you need to do the following:
Open the desired chat or group dialog in Messenger.
Click the sent message that you want to remove.
You need to hold your finger on it for about 3 seconds.
A small menu is displayed in which you can select the “basket“. In the new window the article”Delete from allA notification will then appear that the SMS has been deleted.
It’s a little different on the iPhone. You have to hold down the new menu with the arrows, which you can use to select the item “Clear“And repeat the above steps.
Signing Out of WhatsApp App – How to Sign Out of Your Account
I used to think of “How do I delete a message on WhatsApp?” The answer could not be found because there was no such function. Not so long ago Messenger was updated and the long-awaited feature was added in the new version, as the recipient would have seen it earlier when deleting a message
How do I delete a chat on WhatsApp? This function is available everywhere. However, if it’s a group conversation, you need Creator rights. If they are not there, just exit the chat and the correspondence will be closed.
Important nuances and limitations
What should you watch out for? To delete a conversation in WhatsApp from another user, you must meet the following conditions:
WhatsApp messages are taking too long – it will solve the problem
Both users must have the current version of Messenger installed, in which text and voice messages can be deleted.
How long does it take to delete a message? Only if the SMS was sent recently – no more than 7 minutes. If later, you don’t even have to try as the “Delete for everyone” section even disappears from the menu.
The message can be removed if the other party has not yet read it. If the addressee has already managed to get to know him / her, when deleting, there is no notification that the deletion was successful. The message stays with the addressee.
It is best if the person does not have the opportunity to get online at this point. Then it is possible to quickly remove the unread message and replace it with another.